We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Reid Speed 2016 Summer Mix

by Black Marble Collective

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price



Black Marble Collective is back with with another hot Summer Mix. This time we feature our Los Angeles California friend Reid Speed. Her diverse taste in bass music and her well seasoned DJ skills will win you over the same way she has won us over. Not only has she had a huge influence in the DJ scene in L.A. but also has respect worldwide with her solid Live DJ Sets as well as with her label PLAY ME Records. This girl knows her shit! So sit back and turn this mix up. Let Reid Speed take you on a voyage through the bass music world.

To fans throughout the world, the name Reid Speed is synonymous with the legacy of American Drum & Bass and the history of the North American Heavy Bass movement. Consistently ranked as one of America’s top DJ’s, she’s known for her straight up skills on the decks, effortlessly mixing between genres on the fly. Her Speed of Sound podcast reaches thousands of listeners each month, while her original productions consistently land in high profile placements and top DJ’s sets alike, and keep her fans excited with their ever-evolving styles. Her award-winning Play Me Records label has introduced more top talent than any of it's kind and solidified Reid’s place in the industry as a respected tastemaker and curator. With her no holds barred attitude and fierce, fearless work ethic, Reid Speed is a true queen amongst DJs.

1. Kane - Hidden Valley
2. PRXZM - Higher
3. Jaxx Da Fishworks - Keeps Me Going
4. Skuls - Obsession
5. Kachina - Flute Rydim
6. Bombo Rosa - Make It Bang
7. Foxsky - Melt
8. Stanton Warriors, Cause & Affect - Bounce
9. Rafi - Got Some Dirty
10. UZ - Yallah
11. Ill Gates - More Tea (David Starfire Remix)
12. Mark Heaney - Ten Thousand Suns
13. Edgewood / Hydrabadd / Taste Tester - Ferragamo Wishlist
14. Stanton Warriors & Tony Quattro - Keep It Movin (Falcons Remix)
15. Bang La Decks - Utopia (CRNKN Remix)
16. Koinu - #SHIBESQUAD (Kitsun Bootleg)
17. Virtual Riot - Stay For A While
18. ? - Gum Drops
19. K.L.P. - Air (Hydraulic Remix)
20. Barely Alive - Stomp (UZ Remix)
21. Kaskade - Disarm You (Slushii Remix)
22. San Holo - New Sky
23. Herobust - Weigh Home
24. London Elektricity - Artificial Skin (GLXY Remix)
25. Neuronal - Stand Alone
26. Rockwell - Technoir feat. Breakage
27. Logistics - Fight 4 U


released September 8, 2016




Black Marble Collective Los Angeles, California


Black Marble Collective is forward thinking collective based out of L.A. showcasing forward thinking Beats and Bass Music

contact / help

Contact Black Marble Collective

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this track or account

If you like Black Marble Collective, you may also like: